Project Organisation

Project structure

The project group takes over the content-related framework planning and control of the activities within the framework of the project. It consists of 9 persons (and two guests):

  • Dirk Pieper (Project leader, University Library Bielefeld, HRK)
  • Dr. Bernhard Mittermaier (Deputy project leader, Library FZ Jülich, Helmholtz)
  • Roland Bertelmann (GFZ Potsdam, Helmholtz)
  • Dr. Gernot Deinzer (University Library Regensburg, HRK)
  • Dr. Michael Erben-Russ (Fraunhofer München, Fraunhofer)
  • Kristine Hillenkötter (Göttingen State and University Library, HRK, AG SPS)
  • Florian Ruckelshausen (University Library Giessen, HRK)
  • Frank Scholze (Library KIT Karlsruhe, DEAL)
  • Olaf Siegert (ZBW Hamburg, Leibniz, AG SPS)
  • Kai Karin Geschuhn (Guest, MPDL München, MPG, AG SPS)
  • Dr. Angela Holzer (Guest, DFG Bonn, DFG, AG SPS)

It meets on a regular basis and reports on the implementation, course and resources of the project in meetings of the Alliance of Science Organisations in Germany.

The project group is supported by three project members:

  • Alexandra Jobmann, University Library Bielefeld (Communication and Public Relations)
  • Dr. Nina Schönfelder, University Library Bielefeld (Conception)
  • Philipp Pollack, Library FZ Jülich (Bibliometrics and Data Collection)


Alexandra Jobmann, Dipl.-Bibl., M.Sc.(FHO)

Project Assistant Communication and Public Relations
National Open Access Contact Point OA2020-DE

University Bielefeld
University Library
Universitätsstrasse 25
D-33615 Bielefeld

+49 521 106-2546

Open Access 2020 DE